Vision

Again , it’s been a while since my last blog post ! uhhhh- am I ever going to get better at this !!!! I really really try, but somehow , I’m not the best blogger – BUT ,  I WILL KEEP TRYING ;-).

I just finished an illustration  for HOW design magazine , ( a pretty cool magazine with a lot great illustrations)

The article ” Is your vision a hallucination ? ” , is   about how the success of a business is determined by having a strong vision that acts as a road map as well as a team that works and believes in that vision.  I had to do some warm up stretches to  my ” concept muscle ”  , it was a bit stiff at first , but with the right workouts it started growing again ;-).

Here are the three sketch ideas I submitted:

ImageImageImage

HOW liked all my ideas and said to just go forward with which ever i wanted .

Next i did color comps,

Image

After, I figured out the colors and found my references it was building time … building , building , building…. non stop till this thing was DONE ! I only had a couple days , so i had to get to work.

I started off on the table , but somehow , I kept running out of space and started to expand my work area  ….

Image

and expand …..

Image

and then , there was no time to sort through all these papers , so on the floor they went ,

Image

until, the only place I hadn’t taken over was the kitchen,,,… soooo…. I took care of that problem:

Image

Luckley , I live with an awesome awesome roommate , friend, and illustrator ( check out her work : NatSuarez.com)  , who did not hate me for this mess but actually joined in the fun and  help  make the mess  :

The machine was done and the pilots ready for take off, now all I had to do was paint the background , snap a couple of test photos , take the actual photo –

Thanks to Natalie and Malina who helped me figure out the photo angles and lend me a couple of helping hands

Thank goodness, the studio is back to normal and Natalie still likes me…. till the next project  :D.

Leave a Reply

